About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2015 Lute Olson Award

Murray State's Cameron Payne accepts the 2015 Lute Olson award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 3, 2015


INDIANAPOLIS, IN -- Murray State's Cameron Payne is the recipient of the 2015 Lute Olson award. 

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons. 

The finalists for the award also represent the Lute Olson All-America team. Freshman are not eligible for the award, but may be named to the team

The award is named in honor of Hall of Fame coach Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.


Justin Anderson 6-6 Jr. Virginia
Karl-Anthony Towns * 6-11 Fr. Kentucky
Ron Baker 6-4 Jr. Wichita State
Willie Cauley-Stein 7-0 Jr. Kentucky
Rakeem Christmas 6-9 Sr. Syracuse
Kyle Collinsworth 6-6 Jr. BYU
Kris Dunn 6-3 So. Providence
Perry Ellis 6-8 Jr. Kansas
Jerian Grant 6-5 Sr. Notre Dame
Buddy Hield 6-5 Jr. Oklahoma
Darrun Hilliard II 6-6 Sr. Villanova
Stanley Johnson * 6-7 Fr. Arizona
Frank Kaminsky 7-0 Sr. Wisconsin
T.J. McConnell 6-1 Sr. Arizona
Jahlil Okafor * 6-11 Fr. Duke
Kevin Pangos 6-2 Sr. Gonzaga
Cameron Payne 6-2 So. Murray State
Bobby Portis 6-11 So. Arkansas
D'Angelo Russell * 6-5 Fr. Ohio State
Juwan Staten 6-1 Sr. West Virginia
Seth Tuttle 6-8 Sr. Northern Iowa
Fred VanVleet 6-0 Jr. Wichita State
Kyle Wiltjer 6-10 Jr. Gonzaga
Delon Wright 6-5 Sr. Utah
Joseph Young 6-2 Sr. Oregon

* Freshmen are not eligible to win the award, but may be named to the Lute Olson All-America Team.


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.