About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us

Lou Henson Award All-Decade Team


[return to collegeinsider.com]

Jan. 27, 2020

BOSTON (MA) -- Austin Peay's Terry Taylor earns the Lute Olson award national player of the week honors.

The 6-foot-5 senior helped the Governors to a pair of Ohio Valley Conference wins last week. On Thursday he had 37 points and 14 rebounds against Tennessee State. On Saturday he finished with 13 points and 17 rebounds against Belmont.

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons with his respective team. Freshmen and first-year transfers can be named to the All-America team, but are not eligible to receive the Player of the Year honors.

The award is named in honor of coaching great Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

2019-20 Lute Olson National Player of the Week

(Jan. 27): Terry Taylor, Austin Peay
(Jan. 20): Markus Howard, Marquette
(Jan. 13): Myles Powell, Seton Hall
(Jan. 6):  Jahlil Tripp, Pacific
(Dec.30): Derrick Alston, Boise State
(Dec.23): Omer Yurtseven, Georgetown
(Dec.16): Payton Pritchard, Oregon
(Dec. 9)   Jordan Nwora, Louisville
(Dec. 2):  Kevon Harris, Stephen F. Austin
(Nov. 25): Vernon Carey Jr, Duke
(Nov. 18): John Mooney, Notre Dame
(Nov. 11): James Wiseman, Memphis

Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All-Decade Team
Copyright © 2020 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.