About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



The Lute Olson award committee is a 30 member panel, consisting of five current division I head coaches, five retired head coaches, 10 current athletic directors and/or conference administrators, five members of the national media and five collegeinsider.com staff members. 
The Lute Olson award is presented annually to the top division I player as voted on by the award committee. Eligible players must have played at least two seasons of college basketball. Freshmen are not eligible to the win award, but can be named to the Lute Olson All-America team, which is announced in March in advance of the Awards Banquet in April. 
November: Preseason Watch List announced
January: Mid-Season Watch List announced
March 31: Lute Olson National Player of the Year announced
The recipients of the 17 national awards, presented by CollegeInsider.com, are announced annually at the site of the NCAA men’s division I basketball championship.
The 2018 CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet will take place on March 31 in San Antonio, TX


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.