

www.LuteOlsonAward.com

Jan. 25, 2021



THE MID-SEASON LUTE OLSON AWARD WATCH LIST

BOSTON, MA -- The 2020-21 Lute Olson Award mid-season watch list was announced on Monday.

The award is named in honor of Hall of Fame coach Lute Olson, who won 776 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

Olson is one of just 25 head coaches in NCAA history to win 700 or more games (all divisions) and ranks ninth on the Division I career victories list. He finished with a winning percentage of .731 and is the all-time winningest coach in Arizona history with 587-190 record (.755). He was named Pac-10 Coach of the Year seven times. Olson also guided Arizona to 20 consecutive 20-win seasons and is one of only three coaches in NCAA history to record 29 or more 20-win seasons.

LUTE OLSON AWARD MID-SEASON WATCH LIST

Scottie Barnes	6-9	Fr.	Florida State
Charles Bassey	6-11	Jr.	Western Kentucky
James Bouknight	6-5	So.	Connecticut
Jared Butler	6-3	Jr.	Baylor
Marcus Carr	6-2	Jr.	Minnesota
Justin Champagnie	6-6	So.	Pittsburgh

Kofi Cockburn	7-0	So.	Illinois
Loren Cristian Jackson	5-8	Sr.	Akron
Jalen Crutcher	6-1	Sr.	Dayton
Derek Culver	6-10	Jr.	West Virginia
Cade Cunningham	6-8	Fr.	Oklahoma State
Kendric Davis	5-11	Jr.	SMU
Ayo Dosunmu	6-5	Jr.	Illinois
John Fulkerson	6-9	Sr.	Tennessee
Luka Garza	6-11	Sr.	lowa
Collin Gillespie	6-3	Sr.	Villanova
Jordan Goodwin	6-3	Sr.	Saint Louis
Quentin Grimes	6-5	Jr.	Houston
Ron Harper Jr.	6-6	Jr.	Rutgers
Sam Hauser	6-8	Sr.	Virginia
Matthew Hurt	6-9	So.	Duke
Trayce Jackson-Davis	6-9	So.	Indiana
Carlik Jones	6-1	Sr.	Louisville
Taevion Kinsey	6-5	Jr.	Marshall
Corey Kispert	6-7	Sr.	Gonzaga
Cameron Krutwig	6-9	Sr.	Loyola Chicago
Remy Martin	6-0	Sr.	Arizona State
Evan Mobley	7-0	Fr.	USC
Nick Muszynski	6-11	Jr.	Belmont
Roman Penn	6-0	Jr.	Drake
Jeremiah Robinson-Earl	6-9	So.	Villanova
Jalen Suggs	6-4	Fr.	Gonzaga
Terry Taylor	6-5	Sr.	Austin Peay
Drew Timme	6-10	So.	Gonzaga
Marcus Zegarowski	6-2	Jr.	Creighton

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player. The recipient of 2020-21 award will be announced in April.



www.collegeinsider.com