About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Murray State's Cameron Payne accepts the 2015 Lute Olson award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

Jan. 7, 2016


BOSTON, MA -- Oakland’s Kahlil Felder is the recipient of the Lute Olson award mid-season honors. 
The 5-foot-9 junior leads the nation in assists (9.2 apg) and is third in scoring (26.1 ppg). Felder has a chance to be the first player to ever lead the nation in both points and assists. 
Felder has scored 20 over more points in every game this season, which included a career-high 38 in a win at Washington. He also had 37 against Michigan State and 30 at Virginia. 
In 2015 Felder was a finalist for the Lou Henson Mid-Major Player of the Year. In 2014 Felder was named to the Kyle Macy freshmen All-America team, along with Jabari Parker (Duke) and Andrew Wiggins (Kansas). 
Felder was one of seven players, from mid-major schools, named to the Olson Award preseason Watch List. 
The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons. Freshmen are not eligible for award.
The award is named in honor of Hall of Fame coach Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.
The recipient of the 2016 award will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Award Presentation on April 1 in Houston, site of the men’s division I national championship.


Grayson Allen 6-5 So. Duke
Ryan Anderson 6-9 Sr. Arizona
Ryan Arcidiacono 6-3 Sr. Villanova
Ron Baker 6-4 Sr. Wichita State
D.J. Balentine 6-2 Sr. Evansville
DeAndre' Bembry 6-6 Jr. Saint Joseph's
Malcolm Brogdon 6-5 Sr. Virginia
Kyle Collinsworth 6-6 Sr. BYU
Kris Dunn 6-4 Jr. Providence
Rico Gathers 6-8 Sr. Baylor
Jack Gibbs 6-0 Jr. Davidson
Perry Elliis 6-8 Sr. Kansas
Kahlil Felder 5-9 Jr. Oakland
Yogi Ferrell 6-0 Sr. Indiana
Trey Freeman 6-2 Sr. Old Dominion
Alex Hamilton 6-4 Sr. Louisiana Tech
A.J. Hammoms 7-0 Sr. Purdue
Buddy Hield 6-4 Sr. Oklahoma
Brice Johnson 6-10 Sr. North Carolina
Damian Jones 7-0 Jr. Vanderbilt
Roosevelt Jones 6-4 Sr. Butler
Stefan Moody 5-11 Sr. Mississippi
Nic Moore 5-9 Sr. SMU
Monte Morris 6-3 Jr. Iowa State
Georges Niang 6-8 Sr. Iowa State
Marcus Paige 6-2 Sr. North Carolina
Gary Payton II 6-3 Sr. Oregon State
Kevin Punter 6-3 Sr. Tennessee
Melo Trimble 6-3 So. Maryland
Jarrod Uthoff 6-9 Sr. Iowa
Denzel Valentine 6-5 Sr. Michigan State
Tyrone Wallace 6-5 Sr. California
Devin Williams 6-9 Jr. West Virginia
Kyle Wiltjer 6-10 Sr. Gonzaga
Michael Young 6-9 Jr. Pittsburgh 


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.