About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Louisville's Montrezl Harrell headlines the Lute Olson Award Preseason Watch List. The winner will be announced on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

Nov. 12, 2014


The Lute Olson Preseason All-America Team

BOSTON, MA -- The preseason candidates for National Player of the Year were announced on Wednesday. Incoming freshmen and transfers are not eligible for the preseason All-America team.

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons with his respective team. Freshmen and first-year transfers can be named to the season-ending All-America team, but are not eligible to receive the Player of the Year honors.

The award is named in honor of coaching great Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

The 2015 recipient will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the 2015 men's NCAA Basketball Championship.


Ron Baker 6-4 Jr. Wichita State
Willie Cauley-Stein 7-0 Jr. Kentucky
Branden Dawson 6-6 Sr. Michigan State
Sam Dekker 6-9 Jr. Wisconsin
Perry Ellis 6-8 Jr. Kansas
Marcus Foster 6-3 So. Kansas State
Michael Frazier II 6-4 Jr. Florida
Jerian Grant 6-5 Sr. Notre Dame
Olivier Hanlan 6-4 Jr. Boston College
Montrezl Harrell 6-8 Jr. Louisville
Aaron Harrison 6-6 So. Kentucky
D'Angelo Harrison 6-4 Sr. St. John's
Tyler Haws 6-5 Sr. BYU
LaDontae Henton 6-6 Sr. Providence
Buddy Hield 6-4 Jr. Oklahoma
Rondae Hollis-Jefferson 6-7 So. Arizona
Frank Kaminsky 7-0 Sr. Wisconsin
Caris Levert 6-7 Jr. Michigan
Marcus Paige 6-1 Jr. North Carolina
Kevin Pangos 6-2 Sr. Gonzaga
Terran Petteway 6-6 Jr. Nebraska
Chasson Randle 6-2 Sr. Stanford
Juwan Staten 6-1 Sr. West Virginia
Fred VanVleet 6-0 Jr. Wichita State
Delon Wright 6-5 Sr. Utah


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2013 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.