About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Kentucky's Willie Cauley-Stein headlines the Lute Olson Award Mid-Season Watch List. The winner will be announced on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the men's NCAA Basketball Championship.

Jan. 20, 2015


BOSTON, MA --The Lute Olson award Mid-Season Watch List was announced on Wednesday. The finalists for the 2015 Lute Olson Award will be announced in March. Freshman are not eligible for the award.

The Lute Olson Award is presented annually to the nation's top Division I player who has played at least two seasons. Freshmen can be named to the season-ending All-America team, but are not eligible to receive the Player of the Year honors.

The award is named in honor of coaching great Lute Olson, who won 780 games in 34 seasons, 24 of which were spent at the University of Arizona. During that stretch he led the Wildcats to 11 Pac-10 Conference titles, 23 consecutive NCAA Tournaments, four Final Four appearances and a National Championship in 1997.

The 2015 recipient will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the 2015 men's NCAA Basketball Championship.



Raheem Appleby 6-4 Sr. Louisiana Tech
Justin Anderson 6-6 Jr. Virginia
Brandon Ashley 6-9 Jr. Arizona
Ron Baker 6-4 Jr. Wichita State
Ryan Boatright 6-0 Sr. Connecticut
Willie Cauley-Stein 7-0 Jr. Kentucky
Rakeem Christmas 6-9 Sr. Syracuse
Trey Freeman 6-2 Jr. Old Dominion
Jerian Grant 6-5 Sr. Notre Dame
Montrezl Harrell 6-8 Jr. Louisville
D'Angelo Harrison 6-4 Sr. St. John's
Tyler Haws 6-5 Sr. BYU
LaDontae Henton 6-6 Sr. Providence
Buddy Hield 6-4 Jr. Oklahoma
Frank Kaminsky 7-0 Sr. Wisconsin
Jordan Mickey 6-8 So. LSU
Nic Moore 5-9 Jr. SMU
Georges Niang 6-8 Jr. Iowa State
Marcus Paige 6-1 Jr. North Carolina
Kevin Pangos 6-2 Sr. Gonzaga
Terran Petteway 6-6 Jr. Nebraska
Bobby Portis 6-11 So. Arkansas
Juwan Staten 6-1 Sr. West Virginia
Fred VanVleet 6-0 Jr. Wichita State
Delon Wright 6-5 Sr. Utah


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2013 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.